Parties to the Environmental Agreement

Parties to the Environmental Agreement

Tlicho Government 

Jackson Lafferty
Grand Chief 
Behchoko, NT 
Ph: 867.392.6381

Yellowknives Dene First Nation 

Edward Sangris 
Dettah, NT 
Ph: 867.873.4307 

Fred Sangris
Ndilo, NT 
Ph: 867.873.8951 

North Slave Métis Alliance

Bill Enge 
Yellowknife, NT 
Ph: 867.873.9176

Kitikmeot Inuit Association

Stanley Anablak 
Cambridge Bay, NU 
Ph: 867.983.2458

Lutsel K’e Dene First Nation

Darryl Boucher-Marlowe
Lutsel K’e, NT 
Ph: 867.370.3051

Government of Canada

Matthew Spence 
Regional Director General 
Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development 
Yellowknife, NT 
Ph: 867.669.2501

Government of the Northwest Territories

Dr. Erin Kelly
Minister of Environment and Natural Resources 
Yellowknife, NT 
Ph: 867.767.9055  ext. 53000

Government of Nunavut

Joe Savikataaq
Minister of Environment 
Iqaluit, NU

Diavik Diamond Mines Inc.

Gord Macdonald 
Manager of Sustainable Development
Calgary, AB
Ph: 403.261.6116

Click here to access the March 2000 Environmental Agreement

Updated June 2020