EMAB Board

EMAB Board

Meet Our Board Members

There are eight parties to the Environmental Agreement (EA).
Each party appoints a member to the board. EMAB operates at arm’s length and independent of the parties.

Charlie Catholique, Chair

Lutsel K’e Dene First Nation

P.O. Box 28
Lutsel K'e, NT  X0E 1A0
Tel:  867.370.3051
Email: ccatholique@lutselke.com

 

Jack Kaniak, Vice-Chair

Kitikmeot Inuit Association

P.O. Box 98
Cambridge Bay, NT X0B 0C0
Email: jkemab2@gmail.com

Machel Thomas, Secretary Treasurer

Yellowknives Dene First Nation

P.O. Box 2514
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2P8
Tel: 867.766.3496
Email: mthomas@ykdene.com

Arnold Enge

North Slave Metis Alliance

P.O. Box 2301
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2P7
Tel: 867.446.3761
Email: arnoldenge@gmail.com

Julian Kanigan

Government of NWT

P.O. Box 1320
Yellowknife, NT  X1A 2L9
Tel: 867.767.9233 Ext. 53080
Email: julian_kanigan@gov.nt.ca

Gord Macdonald

Diavik Diamond Mines Inc.

P.O. Box 2498
Yellowknife, NT  X1A 2P8
Email: gord.macdonald@riotinto.com

Violet Camsell-Blondin

Tłįchǫ Government

P.O. Box 412
Behchoko, NT X0E 0Y0
Tel: 867.392.6381 Ext. 1336
Email: violetcamsellblondin@tlicho.com

Vacant

Government of Canada

Vacant

Government of Nunavut

Alternative Board Members

There are eight parties to the Environmental Agreement (EA).
Each party appoints a member to the board. EMAB operates at arm’s length and independent of the parties.

Adrian D'Hont

North Slave Metis Alliance

P.O. Box 2301
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2P7
Tel: 867.873.6762
Email: dhontam@gmail.com

Doris Enzoe

Lutsel K’e Dene First Nation

P.O. Box 28
Lutsel K'e, NT X0E 1A0
Tel: 867.370.3197
Email: dorisenzoe@gmail.com

Johanne Black

Yellowknives Dene First Nation

P.O. Box 2514
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2P8
Email: jblack@ykdene.com

Joline Huskey

Tłįchǫ Government

P.O. Box 412
Behchoko, NT X0E 0Y0
Tel: 867.392.6381 Ext. 1358
Email: jolinehuskey@tlicho.com

Laurie McGregor

Government of NWT

P.O. Box 1320
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2L9
Tel: 867.767.9233 Ext. 53097
Email: Laurie_McGregor@gov.nt.ca

Sean Sinclair

Diavik Diamond Mines Inc.

P.O. Box 2498 
Yellowknife, NT  X1A 2P8
Tel: 867.669.6500
Email: Sean.Sinclair@riotinto.com

Willie Aglukkaq

Kitikmeot Inuit Association

Apt 406 - 200 Beck Court
Yellowknife, NT X1A 3Y6
Tel: 867.920.7206
email: waglukkaq@gmail.com

Vacant

Government of Canada

Vacant

Government of Nunavut